Skip to main content

Sharing Tasks and Models

Hosted Service Feature

This is a ClearML Hosted Service feature only.

ClearML Hosted Service users can share tasks with users in other workspaces. Sharing a task also shares all its contents including models, artifacts, and results.

To share a task and its model(s):

  1. Click Share in one of these ways:

    • In the task table, right-click the task > Share
    • In the task info panel or full screen details view, click Menu (menu) > Share.
  2. Click Create link.

  3. Copy the hyperlink and send it to a ClearML Hosted Service user of another workspace. Any user with this link will have read-only access to the task and all its contents.

note

When a user opens the hyperlink for a shared task in their browser, only that task appears in the task table.

Making a Shared Task Private​

To make a shared task private again:

  1. Click Share in one of these ways:

    • In the task table, right-click the task > Share
    • In the task info panel or full screen details view, click Menu (menu) > Share.
  2. Click Remove link.

Another option is to archive the task, which makes the task private.